May 29, 2015

Board of Aldermen

Contact Information

Alonzo Sykes
Ward 1 Alderman
Cell: (662) 813-3713

Doug Stone
Ward 2 Alderman
Cell: (662) 813-3068

David Ewing
Ward 3 Alderman
Cell: (662) 813-3084

Carolyn Odom
Ward 4 Alderman
Cell: (662) 813-3414

Jim Buffington
Ward 5 Alderman
Cell: (662) 813-3145

Mailing/Physical Address

125 W. Commerce St.
Aberdeen, MS 39730

City Hall Telephone & Fax Numbers

Phone: (662) 369-4165
Fax: (662) 369-4118

Board of Aldermen Meetings:

The Board of Aldermen for the City of Aberdeen meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month (with the exception of holidays). Regularly-scheduled meetings take place at 5:00 p.m. within the boardroom located in the upstairs of City Hall. In addition, the City holds special-called meetings when necessary. In such instances, the City posts notice of the special-called meeting on the City Hall bulletin board at least 24 hours prior.

Ward Map:

Please click here to view a map of the current ward plan for the City of Aberdeen.

The Appalachian Regional Commission provided grant funding to support the development of this website.